Paths of Yoga

These are the main paths, and sub-paths, of Yoga:

Advaita paths of non-duality:

Gyana Yoga – the path of self-realization through intellect

Raja yoga – the path of embodiment through connecting to consciousness

Hatha Yoga – the path of physical practice, preparation for Raja Yoga

Laya Yoga – the path of sacred union with the divine, related to Kundalini and Tantra

Kriya Yoga – the path of inner discipline


Dvaita path of dualistic philosophy:

Karma yoga – the path of selfless service

Bhakti Yoga – the path of devotion to divinity